Educator Contacts for Southwestern Oregon Community College

Administrators

Contact Description

Name

Title

Email

Phone

President Patty Scott President pscott@socc.edu 541-888-7401
Asst of VP of Instruction (DPP contact) Lisa Crockett Asst of VP of Instruction lisa.crockett@socc.edu 541-888-7424
Vice President of Instruction Ali Mageehon VP of Instruction  ali.mageehon@socc.edu  541-888-7417

Financial Aid

Avena Singh

Director of Financial Aid

asingh@socc.edu

541-888-1583

Student Accounts

Kathy Dixon

Special Projects/Accounting

kathy.dixon@socc.edu

541-888-7408

International Students

Forrest Akers

International Student Coordinator

forrest.akers@socc.edu

541-888-7185

Orientation for New Students

Kyle Croy

Coordinator of Student Life and Events

kcroy@socc.edu

541-888-7316

Student Conduct

Tim Dailey

Vice President of Student Services

tdailey@socc.edu

541-888-7439

Communications

Anne Matthews

Graphic Design/Marketing Specialist

amatthews@socc.edu

541-888-7612

Admissions

Tom Nicholls

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

tnicholls@socc.edu

541-888-7611

Registration/records

Avena Singh

Registrar

asingh@socc.edu

541-888-1583

Disability Services

Susan Stuntzner

ADA Coordinator

susan.stuntzner@socc.edu

541-888-7439

Enrollment Services Coordinator

Tom Nicholls

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

tnicholls@socc.edu

541-888-7611

Primary Student Contact

Tom Nicholls

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

tnicholls@socc.edu

541-888-7611

Enrollment Distribution  weekly admission report   admissions@socc.edu  

Academic Advisors

Contact Description

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Susan Walker  

Director of Nursing/Allied Health

swalker@socc.edu

541-888-7298

Science

Ron Metzger

Professor, Earth Science

rmetzger@socc.edu

541-888-7216

Accounting/Business

Linda Stagg-Brown

Instructor, Accounting/Business

Lstagg-brown@socc.edu

541-888-7318

General Academic Advising

Tim Dailey

Vice President of Student Services
 

tdailey@socc.edu

541-888-7439

UESP (undeclared)

Patrick Platt

Academic Advisor

pplatt@socc.edu

541-888-7272

Engineering

Dan Koopman

Dean of Career Technical Education

daniel.koopman@socc.edu

541-888-7312

Academic Articulation Coordinator

Ali Mageehon

Vice President of Instruction

ali.mageehon@socc.edu

541-888-7417

Distance Education Coordinator

Terry Stroh

Learning Managements System Assistant

terry.stroh@socc.edu

541-888-1504

Early Childhood Education

Maidie Rosengarden

Childhood Education & Family Studies Lead Faculty

maidie.rosengarden@socc.edu

541-888-7068

Nursing

Joannie Miller

Director of Nursing/Allied Health

joannie.miller@socc.edu

541-888-7342

Liberal Arts

Rod Keller

Dean of LDC and Developmental Education

rod.keller@socc.edu

541-888-7292

Information Technology Staff

Contact Description

Name

Title

Email

Phone

EDI & OFAX

Avena Singh

Registrar

asingh@socc.edu

541-888-1583

Southwestern Oregon CC Directory

Updated: January 2020